Giant Thumb(s down)

So after a few weeks of smugly ripping my husbands new fasting diet and saying loads of nobby things like “it’s all about balance” – THIS  arrives in my news feed.

I’m starting to hate Facebook. Not really. I’m totally addicted. And if fasting actually works (they reckon it encourages repair) it’s pretty amazing. And much cheaper than loads of expensive and harsh drugs with hideous side effects.

But I do hate diets. I spent most of my 20’s on one. And they did nothing but make me want to eat.

And no. I did not bother making myself Instagram-ready for this picture. I just took it. Frizz, bags and all. I’ll slap some lippy on next time. Promise.

 

 

Leave a Reply

