(Belated) MS Awareness Week #2: Ten things that are weird about me and MS

IMG_4767

  1. I can’t walk very far, but I can cycle for hours.
  2. When I am in the depths of fatigue, I find it hard to sleep. Brilliant.
  3. When I was pregnant, I had absolutely no MS symptoms whatsoever.
  4. No-one else in my family has MS.
  5. When I’m feeling MS-shit, I don’t look ill.
  6. Whilst I am teaching or practising yoga, my MS disappears.
  7. When my leg weakens after walking it recovers completely after a little rest and a chocolate biscuit. I’ve yet to work out whether it’s the chocolate biscuit or the rest…
  8. Caffeinated coffee makes my right hand buzz.
  9. I can remember 5,000 things to do with the house, school, work and multi-task the fuck out of my to-do list, but if you ask me to fill in a simple form, my brain turns to mashed potato and I have to get my husband to do it for me.
  10. One of the hardest things for me to do when I’m MS-y is concentrate on anything longer than a simple sentence. Hence the lists.
Leave a Reply

